Science National Honor Society and Mu Alpha Theta Welcome New Members

The Science National Honor Society (SNHS) and Mu Alpha Theta both held induction ceremonies in Canterbury’s Performing Arts Center on Thursday, May 13, 2021.
The Science National Honors Society admits students who have shown both promise and dedication in collegiate-level science courses. With high membership requisites and a large community service requirement, these students are both scholars and leaders within Canterbury's scientific community.
Congratulations to the following students:
Maya A. ’21
Jessica E. ’21
Carson L. ’21
Lauryn W. ’21
Payton Z. ’21
Devon B. ’22
Emilie C. ’22
Sydney D. ’22
Ryan D. ’22
David G. ’22
Liam H. ’22
Chase J. ’22
Chase T. ’22
Ishaan A. ’23
Michelle B. ’23
Morgan B. ’23
Max B. ’23
Nicholas D. ’23
Matthew D. ’23
Elle E. ’23
Bruce E. ’23
JJ I. ’23
Lara K. ’23
Nathaniel L. ’23
Andres S. ’23
Gabriella S. ’23

Mu Alpha Theta, the National High School and Two-Year College Mathematics Honor Society, is dedicated to inspiring a keen interest in mathematics, developing strong scholarship in the subject, and promoting the enjoyment of mathematics in high school and two-year college students.

Congratulations to the following students:

Invited last year but inducted this year
Daniel B. ’21
Jayda B. ’21
Jay C. ’21
Emily D. ’21
Tianshuang S. ’21
Jacob T. ’21
Hexun Z. ’21
Isaiah A. ’22
Invited and inducted this year
Taylor C. ’21
Jessica E. ’21
Fei G. ’21
Kinley G. ’21
Lillian H. ’21
Selin H. ’21
Arabella L. ’21
Melina M. ’21
Austin S. ’21
Jeremy S. ’21
Taylen T. ’21
Lea Z. ’21
Mia A. ’22
McLaren B. ’22
Maya C. ’22
Chase J. ’22
Ariaun M. ’22
Kyla K. ’22
Ethan J. ’22
Daniel Z. ’22
Brenda Z. ’22
Rocio C. ’22
Julian B. ’22