Leroy R. '24 Joins 1,000 Point Club

History was made in the Murphy Sports Center on Tuesday night as Leroy R. '24 scored the 1,000th point of his Canterbury basketball career.
Leroy became the 17th Cougars boys basketball player, fourth in the past decade, to join the 1,000 point club. He came into the January 31st game needing just six points to join the esteemed group of players.

The complete list of 1,000 point club members include: Alan Cedeno '21, Bryson Royal '19, Berrick JeanLouis '18, Edward Zurita '18, Carson Burton '15, Nathan Holmes '03, Chris Smith '01, Brett Fritz '99, John Everett '98, Brian O'Neill '98, Ryan Raufus '95, Dennis Imbody '91, Mike Sableski '91, Doug Steir '87, Mike Smith '86, and Tim Berti '78. 

Congratulations, Leroy, on amazing accomplishment!